GENTLEMAN VIGNERON

BORDEAUX INSTINCT

Since we took over the estate from our father, we wanted to wake up “the sleeping beauty”, nickname of our gorgeous city. The Bordeaux vineyard is a benchmark throughout the world but its image is suffering. So yes, Château La Grave de Bertin is our pride, mixing the work of the elders and the vision of today. But we needed more to water our thirst to surprise … There was born GENTLEMAN VIGNERON, where our INSTINCT of creation takes over.

THE OTHER FACE OF BORDEAUX WINES

Let our imagination run free, provide a range that breaks the rules and highlight our personality, this is what the ATLANTIQUE Protected Geographical Indication allows us to do. We are fortunate to have a magnificent region, widely reknown, with a potential for having fun making wine!

Discover our range INSTINCT of GENTLEMAN VIGNERON: single-varietal wines, gourmet and fruity, for every taste, leading to knowledge through pleasure! These wines invite you to sharing, to conviviality and highlight our Bordeaux know-how. All sprinkled with bearded youth and a touch of rebellion! That’s all us !!

INSTINCT MERLOT

A sustained colour, an expressive nose of jam and black fruits (blackcurrant, blackberry, blueberry). A supple attack with delicious silky tannins, leading to a spicy and fruity finish. A perfect wine with tapas, a cold meat board, red meat and other creamy cheeses.

INSTINCT SAUVIGNON

A pale-yellow colour, an expressive nose of white fruit (lychee, white peach, banana), very floral. Full-bodied and fresh, perfect with shellfish, oysters, fish in saucy dish or as an aperitif on salted crackers.

INSTINCT MERLOT, rosé

A very clear pale pink color, an expressive nose, fruity with English candy, cherry and strawberry. Full, fresh and long on the palate with a tangy finish. Ideal with grilled meats, homemade pizzas (come on, that’s not too hard to do!) or tapas.

BY THE WAY, WHAT IS A GENTLEMAN VIGNERON ?

You shouldn’t ask Maxime because he will be too modest to describe himself … But discovering the INSTINCT range means discovering another facet of our profession! So, being a gentleman vigneron in the 21st century is for us:

  • Being modest by not pretending to be the best

it is certainly not a classified grand cru…

  • But knowing how to set high quality standards

…but gosh that’s good!

  • Accept criticism and learn from mistakes

Allo, Bordeaux listening? awareness, eat in or take away?

  • Say what we do and do what we say

in full transparency, no blah blah

  • Respecting others, and what surrounds us

making environment-friendly wines, without herbicides and made with respect of our land, this is our instinct!

INSTINCT BORDELAIS

Depuis que nous avons repris le domaine, nous avions envie de réveiller « la belle endormie ». Le vignoble de Bordeaux est une référence dans le monde, mais souffre d’un manque de remise en question. Alors oui, le Château La Grave de Bertin est notre fierté, mélangeant travail des ainés et vision d’aujourd’hui. Mais il nous en fallait plus pour abreuver notre soif de surprendre… De là est né GENTLEMAN VIGNERON, où l’INSTINCT de création reprend le dessus.

L’AUTRE FACETTE DE BORDEAUX

Laisser libre court à son imagination, proposer une gamme qui casse les codes et faire des vins festifs sans prise de tête, voilà ce que l’Indication Géographique Protégée ATLANTIQUE nous permet de faire. Nous avons la chance d’avoir une région magnifique, où le climat océanique nous donne l’envie de profiter des longues soirées d’été entre amis sur la terrasse d’une guinguette ou sur la plage autour d’une planche apéro.

Découvrez donc l’IGP Atlantique, avec notre gamme INSTINCT : des vins monocépages, gourmands et fruités, pour tous les goûts et qui amènent à la connaissance par le plaisir ! Ces vins vous invitent au partage, à la convivialité et mettent en avant notre savoir faire bordelais. Le tout saupoudré de jeunesse barbue et un brin rebelle ! C’est tout nous !!

INSTINCT MERLOT

Une couleur soutenue, un nez expressif de fruits noirs (cassis, mûre, myrtille). Une attaque souple aux tanins gourmands et soyeux, finale épicée et fruitée. Un vin parfait sur des tapas, une planche de charcuterie, des viandes rouges ou de bons fromages.

INSTINCT SAUVIGNON

Une couleur jaune pâle, un nez expressif de fruits à chaire blanche (litchi, pêche blanche, banane), très floral. Charnu en bouche, ample et frais, parfait sur des crustacés, huitres, poissons en sauce ou bien en apéritif sur des crackers salés.

INSTINCT MERLOT, le rosé

Une couleur rose pâle très claire, un nez expressif, fruité de bonbon acidulé anglais, cerise et fraise. Une bouche ample, fraiche et longue à la finale acidulée. Idéal sur des grillades, des pizzas maison (allez, ce n’est pas bien dur à faire !) ou des tapas.

MAIS AU FAIT C’EST QUOI, UN GENTLEMAN VIGNERON?

Ce n’est pas à Maxime qu’il faut demander car il sera trop pudique pour se décrire… Mais découvrir la gamme INSTINCT, c’est découvrir une autre facette de notre métier ! Alors, être un gentleman vigneron au 21e siècle, pour nous c’est :

  • Être modeste en ne prétendant pas être le meilleur

ce n’est certes pas un grand cru classé

  • Mais savoir se fixer des standards de qualité élevés

mais ça reste gavé bon !

  • Accepter la critique et apprendre de ses erreurs

allo Bordeaux j’écoute ? une prise de conscience, sur place ou à emporter ?

  • Dire ce que nous faisons et faire ce que nous disons

en toute transparence, pas de blabla

  • Respecter autrui, et ce qui nous entoure

faire des vins HVE, sans herbicide et travaillés dans le respect de notre terre, c’est notre instinct !